The FA have announced the League Allocations for Season 2022/23. The allocations are subject to appeal and ratification but as it stands the league will be welcoming several new and old teams and saying farewell to some familiar friends.

Premier Division

Brantham AthleticEly CityFakenham TownHadleigh United
Harleston TownHaverhill RoversIpswich WanderersKirkley & Pakefield
LakenheathLong MelfordMildenhall TownMulbarton Wanderers
Newmarket TownNorwich UnitedSheringhamSoham Town Rangers
Thetford TownWalsham le WillowsWhitton UnitedWoodbridge Town

The Premier Division has seen Gorleston and Wroxham promoted to the Isthmian League and we wish them every success in their new ventures. March Town United have been moved laterally to the United Counties League after a 68 year tenure in the Eastern Counties League.

2007/08 League Champions Soham Town Rangers return from the Northern Premier League while Ipswich Wanderers, Sheringham and Harleston Town have all been promoted from the First Divisions. It will be the highest level that the two Norfolk sides have played.

First Division North

AFC Sudbury ReservesCornard UnitedDebenham LCDiss Town
Downham TownFC Parson DroveFramlingham TownGreat Yarmouth Town
Haverhill BoroughHeachamHolbeach UnitedHuntingdon Town
Leiston ReservesNeedham Market Under 23’sNorwich CBSSwaffham Town
UEAWhittlesey Athletic

First Division North sees the promotion from the Anglian Combination of Heacham and the return of AFC Sudbury Reserves, Cornard United and Haverhill Borough from First Division South. Needham Market Reserves are now Needham Market Under 23’s.

Swaffham Town return after a brief stay in the Premier Division while Holbeach United join from the United Counties League, having last played in the Eastern Counties League in 1962.

Wisbech St Mary have been relegated to Step 7, while Peterborough North End requested a demotion.

First Division South

BarkingsideBasildon TownBenfleetBurnham Ramblers
Cannons WoodCoggeshall UnitedEnfield BoroughFrenford
Hackney WickHarwich & ParkestonHolland FCMay & Baker
Newbury ForestNW LondonPark ViewSporting Bengal United
St MargaretsburyStanway PegasusTower HamletsWivenhoe Town
Wormley Rovers

21 teams have been allocated to First Division South, 8 of them new to the League. Those new teams are Basildon Town (promoted from the Essex Olympian League), Cannons Wood (promoted from the Essex Alliance, where they played as DT FC), Enfield Borough (transferred laterally from the Combined Counties League), NW London (promoted from the Middlesex County League), Stanway Pegasus (promoted from the Essex & Suffolk Border League), Tower Hamlets (from the Southern Counties East League) and St Margaretsbury and Sporting Bengal United (both from the Essex Senior League).

Ipswich Wanderers, Buckhurst Hill and Halstead Town have all been promoted to Step 5, while Brimsdown have been relegated.