The FA has announced the allocation of teams to Step 3-6 Leagues for Season 2021/22.

Congratulations to Stowmarket Town who have been elevated from the Thurlow Nunn Premier Division to the Isthmian League North Division at Step 4. Also leaving the Premier Division are Godmanchester Rovers, FC Clacton and Stanway Rovers. The former move laterally to the United Counties League while the other two join the Essex Senior League.

Up to the Premier Division from the First Division North are Lakenheath, Mulbarton Wanderers, Fakenham Town, and March Town United.

Transferred laterally from the United Counties League to the Thurlow Nunn League First Division North next season are Blackstones, Bourne Town, Huntingdon Town and Whittlesey Athletic. Joining the division from Step 7 are FC Parson Drove and Peterborough North End Sports from the Peterborough and District League; and Harleston Town and UEA from the Anglian Combination. Harleston return to the league as holders of the First Division KO Cup.

Haverhill Borough, AFC Sudbury Reserves and Cornard United have been transferred from First Division North to First Division South

Athletic Newham, White Ensign and Little Oakley have been moved up from First Division South to the Essex Senior League at Step 5. New to the First Division South are Park View, transferred laterally from the Spartan South Midlands League, and Buckhurst Hill, joining from the Step 7 Essex Olympian League.

The 2021/22 Thurlow Nunn League allocations are therefore:-

Premier Division

Brantham Athletic, Ely City, Fakenham Town, Gorleston, Hadleigh United, Haverhill Rovers, Kirkley and Pakefield, Lakenheath, Long Melford, March Town United, Mildenhall Town, Mulbarton Wanderers, Newmarket Town, Norwich United, Swaffham Town, Thetford Town, Walsham le Willows, Whitton United, Woodbridge Town, Wroxham.

First Division North

Blackstones, Bourne Town, Debenham LC, Diss Town, Downham Town, FC Parson Drove, Framlingham Town, Great Yarmouth Town, Harleston Town, Huntingdon Town, Ipswich Wanderers, King’s Lynn Town Reserves, Leiston Reserves, Needham Market Reserves, Norwich CBS, Peterborough North End Sports, Sheringham, UEA, Whittlesey Athletic, Wisbech St Mary.

First Division South

AFC Sudbury Reserves, Barkingside, Benfleet, Brimsdown, Buckhurst Hill, Burnham Ramblers, Coggeshall United, Cornard United, Frenford, Hackney Wick, Halstead Town, Harwich & Parkeston, Haverhill Borough, Holland, May & Baker, Newbury Forest, Park View, Wivenhoe Town, Wormley Rovers