When the Football Association announced the allocation of clubs to Step 6 leagues the Eastern Counties First Division North had 18 teams and the First Division South had 21 teams.

Shortly afterwards UEA FC withdrew from the First Division North, thereby leaving the division with only 17 teams.

The league subsequently asked teams in north Essex in the First Division South whether they wished to laterally move to the First Division North. Harwich & Parkeston and Holland FC both indicated that they would be keen to make that move.

The league requested permission for these moves from the Football Association and this has now been given.

Therefore Harwich & Parkeston and Holland FC will move from the First Division South to the First Division North for next season and both divisions will have 19 teams in them.

Start dates for the divisions remain unchanged at 30th July for First Division South and 6th August for First Division North.